Board and Jury

Father Eugène Merlet
Capuchin-Franciscan Priest & Musician, 1925-2013
Bonnie Barrett
Bonnie Barrett
Director, Yamaha Artist Services, Inc.
John Haag
John E. Haag
1990 to present
Gilbert Kalish
Gilbert Kalish
Pianist, Professor at Stony Brook University

Board Members

John Gingrich
President, John Gingrich Management, New York City

Maria Cooper Janis
Artist, Author

Keith D. Jewell
Investment Banker, retired

Stephanie Jutt
Pro Musicis Artist, Flutist, Professor of Music, University of Wisconsin

Franck Laverdin
Board Chair, American Friends of Blérancourt

Louis K. Meisel
Author, Art Dealer, Louis K. Meisel Gallery, New York City

Mary Pisarkiewicz
Founder & Chief Creative Officer, MSI Media Group

J.Y. Song
Pro Musicis Artist, Professor, Mannes College of Music, The Juilliard School

Carmit Zori
Pro Musicis Artist, Founder & Artistic Director, Brooklyn Chamber Music Society

Finals Jury 2022, Cello

Gilbert Kalish, Chair (since 2015)
Carter Brey
Timothy Eddy
Joel Krosnick
Marcy Rosen
Paul Wiancko
Carmit Zori​

Finals Jury, Recent Years

Timo Andres, 2021
Michael Brown, 2021
Christina Dahl, 2019, 2021
Timothy Eddy, 2017
Kayo Iwama, 2017, 2019, 2021
Julia Lichten, 2016
Gary Louie, 2018
Frank Morelli, 2018
Tara O’Conner, 2018
Sharon Robinson, 2015
Marcy Rosen,2019
Lucy Shelton, 2015-2019, 2021
Fred Sherry, 2015, 2016
Gilles Vonsattel, 2016
Carmit Zori, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2021

Eligible Instruments, Recent Years

2015: cello, piano, violin
2016: cello, piano
2017: piano trio, string quartet, voice
2018: clarinet, flute, oboe, saxophone, reed ensembles
2019: piano, voice
2021: piano
2022: cello